Code Wars 2010

(|:) DPS VK (|:) 27th August 2010 (|:)

My first IT quizzing competition (junior). According to me I could answer 85% of the whole paper but I just lost it. The SJQ was not tough but not knowing one question and making a silly guess cost me my chances of securing a podium finish. I was the only one from 7th standard in the event as everyone was from either 8th or 9th .

It was only then that I realized that the world is much larger than the confines of one’s own fact-roster.  I was so sure that I would get at least the 3rd prize but I now realise that my opponents knew a little more than me. But luck was not with me that day.

Leave a Reply

